poem
2002-04-14, 9:22 p.m.

I want to be so much more

more than all of this

though, this is all i have

is it just a foolish wish?

more than the broken

broken shards of glass

more than the old

old drugs outside of class

i dream of being more

more than this, all of this

thought its so easy, dependable

is it just a foolish wish?

more than starving

starving myself for love

more than the fingers

the fingers in i shove

could i be so much more

more than this

i am use to these things

just a blind wish?

more than drawing blood

blood from my arms

more than dragging a blade

a blade to cause harm

more than the searching

searching for a way

to express the deep hate

I feel towards you each day

nothings strong enough

enough to show

show the hate i feel

from my head to my toes

i need something stronger

something to hurt more

express it for me

the hate from my core

prev/next