michelle. mother's day.
2003-05-12, 9:28 a.m.

That girl I spoke of earlier is driving me mad! She called me yesterday while at my friend Christie's. She asked if I was busy. Yes, I said. They were cleaning for Mother's day and Christie's Mom's birthday and I was doing homework.

"Oh..well..i'm just sitting around. Not doing anything. Sucks. If you need any help or anything I can come over."

She always wants to come over but she expects us to pick her up and worse she knows I don't have a car and if I tell her that she's like "isn't anyone over there? can't christie's mom get me? is any of christie's friend's over there?" it's annoying as fuck! Instead of saying that this time I was just like "okay."

Later we went over to Adam's to do homework and because Christie is mad at her mother. She caught her doing some drugs so she's trying to prove some point by not sleeping there for 3 nights in a row. But what got me was that she still got her a rose for mother's day and left it with a note, and was still going to decorate a step ladder for her mother. The whole thing was stupid. I guess I'm just jealous because I have nothing on Mother's day.

So we get to Adam's and I look at my cell phone which is silent, see I have 2 missed calls, both from Michelle. I check my voicemail. 2 voicemail messages. Both from michelle. She's talking her deep drawled out depressed voice.

"hi..melissa. it's michelle. call me. ###-#### guess you're not home. i really need to get out of here. i was wondering if that can be arranged. i'm going to find some drugs or something. bye."

I DON'T HAVE A CAR. I DON'T WANT TO ASK ADAM. I DON'T WANT TO DROP EVERYTHING. I DON'T WANT TO HEAR IT.

Second message:

"hi melissa. michelle again. call me. ###-####. god you're impossible to get a hold of. uh. bye."

every message she leaves her number like I don't have it, every message she accuses me of something, every message she wants us to go out of our way. ugh.

anyways.

I see Julio tommorow. It will probably be pointless because he can't help me anymore.

Mother's day morning I woke up from a dream that my dad bought me a car. I cried because I don't have a car. I realized it was Mother's day and cried because I don't have one of those either.

prev/next